Hot? Yeah, hot!


sexy couple Pictures, Images and Photos

Are you a fan of hot, erotic fiction? Well, this post is designed to say thank you and to ask a couple of questions. I have developed a readership that has formed rather quickly, and although it surprises me, I am very happy about it too. Once you’ve read through this post, please take a minute to answer the questions below.

Margie’s Room and Blue Moon are both in the top three books on my publisher’s page at ARe. The Candy Bar Liaison shared that position for a while. That one is interesting to watch; it yoyos all over the page. Some readers are surprised by how the love story develops; others are surprised by the sex scene and the unique way candy bars are used. Do these things have a hand in how the book moves up and down the publisher’s page like it’s a thermometer? I have no idea, lol. 

Blue MoonBlue Moon is a launch book for an erotic romance series packed with the paranormal. Readers have emailed to say they can’t wait for the official book one. I have had some ask if this series will have a menage romance in it, but although I am considering this element, I am not sure yet if that’s the route I will go with the romance. A few emails have arrived where readers have stated they felt strongly for what Anvahn, my witchy heroine, has had done to her and they can’t wait to see how she executes her revenge. Let me just say that arrogant, controlling male characters should not anger Anvahn, she carries a crossbow she’s adept at using and has a familiar that will send the bravest of warriors whimpering to their mommies.

If you have purchased any of my books, thank you. I truly mean that. And if Margies Roomyou haven’t yet, I invite you to step into a new world for a bit of escapism. From a secret room full of erotic things to ancient times with witches and werewolves to a lonely city street where love appears most unexpectedly. WARNING: Margie’s Room is intense. I do not say that lightly. If intense erotic content embarrasses you, then Margie’s Room is not for you. And although it is erotica, it still has a romantic element because the story takes place between a husband and wife.

One thing that surprises me is that Margie’s Room is listed on distributor sites as femdom and BDSM. I sat back and blinked at the computer screen when I nErotic_011 Pictures, Images and Photosoticed those listings. I guess it depends on how a person views the story, but femdom and BDSM were the farthest things from my mind when I wrote that story.

Lastly, if you are one of my readers, I would appreciate it so much if you would go to www.allromanceebooks.com or www.breathlesspress.com and take the time to rateCandy Bar Liaison the book(s) that you have read. Here is an easy link to all three of my currently published titles. Thank you in advance, and a special thanks goes out to all of you who have sent me fan mail. You are so wicked-cool! MUAH!

Now for my two questions!

If you are a writer, what unexpected listings have you found your books listed as?

If you are a reader, when you shop for something to read what is the very first thing about a book that you look for ?

Btw, if you’re into vampires and werewolves, and since Halloween will be here in a few, short days, here are two cool posts about both: Vampiness and Wolfiness.

2 Responses to “Hot? Yeah, hot!”

  1. That’s easy. When my first novel, VISIONS, came out, the B&N listing read: VISIONS, written and illustrated by Theodore Seuss Guisel. For those who don’t know, that is DOCTOR SEUSS!! Can you imagine the kind of romance HE would write and illustrate! LOL
    Then, the same book got into bookstores listed as a graphic novel. That cracked me up because while parts WERE graphic, it was certainly no comic book.

Leave a Reply

